PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] Long Beach Stompy

MTG Guru
10-05-2008, 09:02 PM
Here's a deck I've been tweaking for the past two years. It's a R/G Stompy variant that takes advantage of 187 creatures and Shivan Wurm, thus the name came to be (Long Beach, CA. is Bloods & Crips territory and alot of murder happens there no doubt. What up Snoop). I don't run mana elves just stuff like Wood Elf and Solemn Simulacrum so that I can play Trinispheres more efficiently. I also run six Spirit Guides and six Tombs/Cities to ensure a first turn Trinisphere, if it's in my hand. This deck has been getting decent results during testing on MWS, though somewhat mediocre. I've pulled enough wins out of my ass though to be confident enough to actually the post the list. Enough explaining, I'll do more after I present the list.

Long Beach Stompy.DEC By MTG Guru

// Lands
3 [TE] Ancient Tomb
4 [RAV] Forest (3)
4 Taiga
4 [TE] Wasteland
3 [EX] City of Traitors
3 [OD] Mountain (2)

// Creatures
3 [PS] Shivan Wurm
3 [AL] Elvish Spirit Guide
4 [8E] Wood Elves
3 [PLC] Simian Spirit Guide
4 [FUT] Magus of the Moon
3 [P3] Dong Zhou, the Tyrant
3 [P3] Ravaging Horde
3 [MR] Solemn Simulacrum
3 [P3] Diaochan, Artful Beauty

// Spells
4 [LRW] Thorn of Amethyst
4 [DS] Trinisphere
2 [MR] Chrome Mox

// Sideboard
SB: 3 [OD] Ground Seal
SB: 4 [TSB] Tormod's Crypt
SB: 4 [TSP] Krosan Grip
SB: 4 [PT] Fire Imp