PDA

View Full Version : EDH: First try

Mirrislegend
10-27-2008, 10:17 AM
EDH is catching on at my local shop. I caved in to my better judgement and starting designing a deck. I've never done this before, so I'm gonna need some very basic pointers. Specifically, how much mana fixing do I need, and what should I cut to bring the MD non-land count to 60 cards (i'm assuming one should play 40 lands as an equivalent to 24 lands in a 60 card deck).

REAPER KING EDH

General Critters:
1 Reaper King
1 Scarecrone
~20 other scarecrows
1 Eternal Witness
1 Chamelon Colossus
1 Soul Warden
1 Essence Warden
1 Wall of Roots
1 Wall of Blossoms
1 Reveillark
1 Mulldrifter
1 Shriekmaw
1 Flamekin Harbinger

Removal:
1 Crib Swap
1 Nameless Inversion
1 Snakeform
1 StP
1 Oblivion Ring
1 Wrath
1 Damnation
1 Desert Twister
1 Nekretaal

Mana Fixing:
1 BoP
1 Llanowar Elves
1 Fyndhorn Elves
1 Urborg Elf
1 Harrow
1 Fertile Ground
1 Explosive Vegetation
1 Sakura Tribe Elder
1 Kodama's Reach
1 Dreamscape Artist
1 Elfhame Sanctuary
1 Rampant Growth

Filtering/Draw:
1 Brainstorm
1 Ponder
1 Portent
1 SDT
1 FoF
1 Impulse
1 Scroll Rack
1 Sylvan Library
1 Cream of the Crop
1 LDV

Tutors:
1 Survival of the Fittest
1 Worldly Tutor
1 Enlightened Tutor
1 Mystical Tutor
1 Demonic Tutor
1 Mystical Teachings

Misc:
1 Regrowth
1 Krosan Grip
1 Creeping Mold
1 Decree of Justice

This deck really really really wants to abuse Scarecrone, hence the tutors. I can't think of anything else that requires explanation, so go at it! And be sure to let me know EVERYTHING you come up with, because I really have no idea what I'm doing, as far as EDH goes.

Mirrislegend
10-28-2008, 01:59 PM
Bump for attention. I was really hoping to get some input...

The_Red_Panda
10-28-2008, 03:07 PM