PDA

View Full Version : RG-Land Destruction

ScatmanX
11-20-2008, 09:06 PM
Hi!

I've been building this deck for about 5 years now. It's just for fun, really, but when every set comes out, I look for something new to do with it. The goal is to destroy their lands, stall, lay down a Terravore or a Seismic Assault, and hopefully, win. Here's my latest list:

// Lands
3 [AQ] Mishra's Factory (1)
4 [9E] Mountain (4)
4 [EVG] Forest (1)
4 [MM] Sandstone Needle
4 [TE] Wasteland
4 [ON] Wooded Foothills
4 [MM] Hickory Woodlot

// Creatures
4 [OD] Terravore

// Spells
4 [SH] Mox Diamond
4 [IA] Stunted Growth
3 [RAV] Life from the Loam
3 [8E] Seismic Assault
3 [TO] Devastating Dreams
4 [DM] Pillage
4 [IA] Thermokarst
4 [IA] Stone Rain

// Sideboard
SB: 2 [LRW] Lignify
SB: 3 [MI] Dwarven Miner
SB: 3 [ON] Custody Battle
SB: 3 [SHM] Wheel of Sun and Moon
SB: 4 [TSP] Krosan Grip

Card Choices:
Lands:
Wasteland : nonbasic free ld. Easy to support
Mishra's Factory: Great blocker, can be recurred, and sometimes can be an additional win condition.
Hickry Woodlot/Sandstone Needle: Can acelerate in T2 Land destruction, Seismic Assault, earlier Stunted Growth, and is food for Terravore later.
Others: No $ for taigas...

Cratures:
Terravore: Best beater this deck could have.

LDs: Stone Rain - Basic
Thermokarst - Basic (no $ for Ice Storm)
Pillage -Lands AND artifacts!
Devastating Dreams: Goblin hoser. woth 27 lands and 4 mox, I can recover much faster then most decks.

Others:
Seismic Assault: Win condition, can kill all sort of random critters. great with LFTL.
Life from the Loam: 19 lands of the deck have ashort time of life. It does not disenergise with Terravore.
Mox Diamond: T2 land destruction. Lives trough Devastating Dreams.
Stunted Growth: Ultimate Staller.Hand Killer.

SB:
Krosan Grip and WoSaM are the only cards I would not remove. The rest, still testing.

Other considered cards:
Argothian Wurm / Shivan Wumpus : should try these out more