PDA

View Full Version : [EDH] Dromar, The Banisher

Volt
08-30-2009, 04:15 AM
I've been playing and tweaking this list for several months. It's basically just a really solid control deck. Dromar isn't anything special, but he does fly and beat for 6, and his ability comes in handy once in a while. He's a finisher, so don't tap out to play him early unless you're desperate. Heck, I've won games without ever casting him.

Island
Plains
Swamp
Snow-Covered Island
Snow-Covered Plains
Snow-Covered Swamp
Barren Moor
Lonely Sandbar
Secluded Steppe
Scrubland
Tundra
Underground Sea
Godless Shrine
Hallowed Fountain
Watery Grave
Azorius Chancery
Dimir Aqueduct
Orzhov Basilica
Bloodstained Mire
Flooded Strand
Polluted Delta
Windswept Heath
Bad River
Flood Plain
Grasslands
Rocky Tar Pit
Esper Panorama
Terramorphic Expanse
Arcane Sanctum
City of Brass
Rupture Spire
Kor Haven
Reflecting Pool
Vivid Creek
Tolaria West
Temple of the False God
Strip Mine
Wasteland
Volrath's Stronghold
Riptide Laboratory
Academy Ruins

Azorius Signet
Dimir Signet
Talisman of Dominance
Talisman of Progress
Darksteel Ingot
Coalition Relic
Sol Ring

Angel of Despair
Dromar, the Banisher
Decree of Justice
Elspeth, Knight-Errant
Glen Elendra Archmage
Magister Sphinx
Trinket Mage
Venser, Shaper Savant

Counterspell
Countersquall
Cryptic Command
Desertion
Dismiss
Dissipate
Faerie Trickery
Hinder
Imp's Mischief
Mana Drain
Negate
Pact of Negation

Brainstorm
Crucible of Worlds
Demonic Tutor
Esper Charm
Fact or Fiction
Future Sight
Impulse
Merchant Scroll
Mind's Eye
Mystical Teachings
Mystical Tutor
Opportunity
Ponder
Relearn
Sensei's Divining Top
Tainted Pact
Tidings
Vampiric Tutor

Condemn
Dismantling Blow
Mortify
Path to Exile
Return to Dust
Swords to Plowshares
Treachery
Vindicate

Austere Command
Damnation
Hallowed Burial
Planar Cleansing
Wrath of God

Identity Crisis
Mind Twist
Rapid Decay
Tormod's Crypt

Volt
08-30-2009, 04:35 AM
Oops. Please move this thread to the Casual forum.

MMogg