PDA

View Full Version : GP Madrid: Report

Djinn
03-01-2010, 09:26 PM
I wrote the report for another site, but thought it would be good to post it here as well to link it from the Faerie Stompy thread and so on. I never wrote such a long report, so I hope you guys enjoy it. Cheers for reading!

Introduction
It's quite a long since I last wrote my last report, but I think introducing one self is a good starting point. I am Pablo Giner from Spain, most known as Djinn on #magic-league and on the magic world. Last year I only played one in real life event, and this year I decided it would be GP Madrid with a deck I have been using since 2005 and decided to buy from a friend once he decided to quit MTG (it was because of me he bought the cards in the first place, thinking the deck was as great as I told him it was!)
http://www.deckcheck.net/deck.php?id=5466
http://www.deckcheck.net/deck.php?id=5453

It is such a long time since those trials, but I have played Faerie Stompy in all my legacy events (both in real life and online) since then and I was quite happy I had a GP in my country (just 5 hours bus away from my city). However, I finished my exams the week before, and I was so tired I almost skip the GP in order to go out partying around and so on. It was because of a friend of mine who insisted so much on going I finally opted to attend, sleeving up the deck I had not played in real life for quite a while already. The list is as follows (I had to buy Back to Basics there as they were still the Winter Orbs)

Deck:

Faerie stompy:
4 City of Traitors
1 Seat of the Synod
4 Ancient Tomb
9 Island
3 Pestermite
4 Sea Drake
4 Cloud of Faeries
4 Trinket Mage
4 Serendib Efreet
1 Glen Elendra Archmage
1 Sower of Temptation
1 Weatherseed Faeries
4 Force of Will
3 Umezawa's Jitte
4 Chalice of the Void
4 Chrome Mox
1 Pithing Needle
3 Sword of Fire and Ice
1 Sigil of Distinction
Sideboard
1 Pithing Needle
2 Tormod's Crypt
3 Misdirection
2 Glen Elendra Archmage
2 Sower of Temptation