PDA

View Full Version : [EDH] Sisay, Captain of Legends

Atwa
08-22-2010, 05:45 PM
Intro:

As most people here know, I collect Korean cards. I just love the look of those cards, they way their alphabet looks on it, it’s just wonderful. A collection I also have, and is less known, is my legendary collection. I’ve always had a soft spot for those cards, cards so special you can only play one of them at a time. Cards which represent the main characters of the story (I started playing during Urza’s block, so there was only 1 story at that time).

At the moment I only miss 26 cards for a complete English collection (most of them from Legends and Portal: 3 Kingdoms, I also miss a Guildpact Niv-Mizzet, I know, shame on me) and I’ve also started to get them in foreign languages, foils, promos and the like. This puts me at a great advantage in EDH, I already have all the generals I could wish for, and instead of roaming gatherer for generals, I can simply start searching in my binder to see what kind of deck I want to play.

This is great and all, but most of the time I take apart my EDH decks after a couple of weeks because I want to use the cards in a serious deck. This gave me idea of building an EDH deck with cards I won’t play with anyway, since those are my collectibles (I have playsets of most collection cards, so they never leave my binder (save for Tabernacle and Karakas). I give you my first version of my EDH Sisay deck, Captain of Generals.

General:
Captain Sisay

Lands:
9 Forest
8 Plains
Wooded Foothills
Verdant Catacombs
Misty Rainforest
Flooded Strand
Marsh Flats
Arid Mesa
Windswept Heath
Savannah
Temple Garden
Brushland
Sunpetal Grove
Horizon Canopy
Okina, Temple to the Grandfathers
Eiganjo Castle
Kor Haven
Yavimaya Hollow
Strip Mine
Wasteland
Maze of Ith

Creatures:
Rhys the Redeemed
Birds of Paradise
Mother of Runes

Eight-and-a-Half-Tails
Rofellos, Llanowar Emissary
Saffi Eriksdotter
Stoneforge Mystic
Qasali Pridemage
Fauna Shaman

Mangara of Corondor