PDA

View Full Version : Mono Black Commander (Skithiryx, the Blight Dragon)

Rebirth
01-21-2011, 05:36 PM
Hello, (UPDATE: CHANGED THE GENERAL)

I am new to commander and have spend a good amount of time searching for good mono black EDH cards. This is my current list, am i missing something that is a must have card for Black in EDH?

I have heard that i shouldn't play Necropotence because opponents can take over my turn and kill me with it :frown: i still see some lists play it, so what to do?

No Mirrodin besieged suggestions please, when the set is out i will add the cards that are needed such as Black Sun'z Zenith and Go for the Throat!

Mono Black - Commander

Lands: 40
1x Cabal Coffers
1x Maze of Ith
1x Mystifying Maze
1x Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
1x Reliquary Tower
1x Strip Mine
1x Volrath's Stronghold
1x Wasteland
32x Swamp

General: 1
1x Drana, Kalastria Bloodchief

Planeswalkers: 2
1x Sorin Markov
1x Liliana Vess

Creatures: 19
1x Dread
1x Helldozer
1x Grave Titan
1x Reiver Demon
1x Avatar of Woe
1x Nirkana Revenant
1x Visara the Dreadful
1x Geth, Lord of the Vault
1x Kalitas, Bloodchief of Ghet
1x Skithiryx, the Blight Dragon
1x Myojin of Night's Reach
1x Butcher of Malakir
1x Steel Hellkite
1x Solemn Simulacrum
1x Magus of the Coffers
1x Fleshbag Marauder
1x Bane of the Living
1x Graveborn Muse
1x Wurmcoil Engine

Drain Effects: 6
1x Corrupt
1x Exsanguinate
1x Consume Spirit
1x Profane Command
1x Bloodchief Ascension
1x Polluted Bonds

Reanimates: 2
1x Beacon of Unrest
1x Yawgmoth's will

Removals: 3
1x Barter in Blood
1x Consuming Vapors
1x Tendrils of Corruption

Sweepers: 6
1x Damnation
1x Mutilate
1x Decree of Pain
1x Plague Wind
1x Black Sun'z Zenith
1x Dregs of Sorrow

Discards: 3
1x Mind Twist
1x Syphon Mind
1x Words of Waste

Draws: 4
1x Phyrexian Arena
1x Ambition's Cost
1x Promise of Power
1x Skeletal Scrying

Tutors: 4
1x Diabolic Tutor
1x Demonic Tutor
1x Vampiric Tutor
1x Beseech the Queen

Artifacts: 10
1x Sol Ring
1x Sensei's Divining Top