PDA

View Full Version : [EDH] Cromat - 5 Color Planeswalker

Ace/Homebrew
03-21-2011, 11:44 PM
http://i.imgur.com/9jfPX62.jpg

I started playing EDH around the time of Lorwyn/Shards of Alara. I wanted to build a deck focused on the new planeswalker card type and had a few to choose from. Making this deck five colors gave me the excuse I needed to buy some dual lands but it also guaranteed that I had the option to play any future planeswalkers. As more were printed the deck grew into itself.

The deck was designed to exploit two things:
Most players use creature based strategies
Planeswalkers are difficult to destroy

38 Lands

Dual lands

Volcanic Island
Tundra
Underground Sea
Taiga
Scrubland
Badlands
Bayou
Plateau
Tropical Island
Savannah

Shock Lands

Blood Crypt
Breeding Pool
Godless Shrine
Watery Grave
Temple Garden
Hallowed Fountain
Overgrown Tomb
Sacred Foundry
Steam Vents
Stomping Ground

Fetch Lands
Arid Mesa
Bloodstained Mire
Flooded Strand
Marsh Flats
Scalding Tarn
Verdant Catacombs
Windswept Heath
Wooded Foothills
Misty Rainforest
Polluted Delta

Other Lands

Command Tower
Reflecting Pool
Creeping Tar Pit
Celestial Colonnade
Stirring Wildwood
Krosan Verge
Strip Mine
Karn's Bastion

31 Planeswalkers
Wrenn and Six
Oko, Thief of Crowns
Saheeli Rai
Daretti, Ingenious Iconoclast
Aminatou, the Fateshifter
Ashiok, Dream Render
Dack Fayden
Jace, the Mind Sculptor
Sarkhan Vol
Ral Zarek

Kiora, the Crashing Wave
Karn, Scion of Urza
Xenagos, the Reveler
Narset Transcendent
Tamiyo, Field Researcher
Nahiri, the Harbinger
Chandra, Torch of Defiance
Tezzeret the Seeker
Nissa, Vital Force
Angrath, the Flame-Chained

Vraska the Unseen
Vivien Reid
Will Kenrith
Ajani Unyielding
Sorin, Grim Nemesis
Teferi, Temporal Archmage
Garruk, Cursed Huntsman
Elspeth, Sun's Champion
Liliana, Dreadhorde General
Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh
Ugin, the Spirit Dragon
These are the Super Friends. Only one of each planeswalker type allowed.

30 Other Cards

6 Planeswalker Support
Doubling Season