PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] Shamanism

LeaPlath
10-03-2012, 04:27 AM
Hey there.

I'm kinda new to the modern format and I've been working on this deck. It was based off a Shaman deck I saw and liked. I've tweaked it and tried to improve it, and this is the result.

Creatures:
4x Bloodbraid Elf
4x Bosk Banneret
3x Burning-Tree Shaman
4x Elvish Visionary
2x Flamekin Harbinger
2x Leaf-Crowned Elder
4x Rage Forger
1x Thrun, the Last Troll
2x Treefolk Harbinger
4x Wolf-Skull Shaman

Instants/Sorcerys:
3x Lightning Bolt
3x Lead the Stampede

Enchantments
4x Rancor

Lands
2x Cavern of Souls
4x Copperline Gorge
6x Forest
4x Rootbound Crag
4x Stomping Ground

Sideboard:
2x Thorn of Amethyst
2x Relic of Progenitus
4x Vithian Renegades
3x Goblin Ruinblaster
3x Obstinate Baloth
1x Surgical Extraction

This deck focuses on using the synergy of multiple shaman. One of the cards that helps make this deck work is Bosk Bannerette. Reducing the cost by one of all shaman means that I can start playing a lot of creatures.

Elvish Visonary becomes a 1/1 for G who replaces herself. Burning-Tree is a 3/4 for RG. ETC.

The Win Con comes from Rage-Forger. Once he hits the field, all of my shaman get buffed up, and Bosk becomes immune to bolt. I can then swing for 1+ unblockable damage and all my shaman. Rancor on top of that gets pretty crazy.

In testing on cockatrice, I've beaten faeries and jund, but Jund is kinda hit and miss. I either explode and begin doing lots of damage very quickly, or I durdle and lose my bosk.

So any advice on how to improve this? Part of me is tempted to go Naya shaman, so I can run Helix and other W/G or R/G good stuffs for removal.

Hireax
10-03-2012, 05:46 AM
Hi! First of all, welcome to this forum :).

To make card tags for your deck you can do the following: [.Cards] cardname [./cards], remove the dots when using this and you can view your deck like this:

4x Bloodbraid Elf
4x Bosk Banneret
3x Burning-Tree Shaman
4x Elvish Visionary