// Sideboard
SB: 3 [CHK] Boseiju, Who Shelters All
SB: 3 [M11] Silence
SB: 1 [DK] Blood Moon
SB: 4 [M11] Leyline of Sanctity
SB: 1 [RTR] Rest in Peace
SB: 1 [ISD] Stony Silence
SB: 2 [RAV] Suppression Field

I've been trying to make a legitimate Enduring Ideal deck for the past few weeks, and after I made top four at my LGS with a completely new brew, I decided to stick with it. I want some input though since I am pretty new to modern yet.

The primary plan is to resolve Enduring Ideal. Depending on the situation, you get an enchantment that will let you survive another turn. If you do that, your opponent will likely be locked out of the game. Most commonly after Ideal, the order of enchantments is 1) Dovescape, 2) Phyrexian Unlife or Meishin, 3) Form of the Dragon, 4) Form of the Dragon. Obviously there are times you have to deviate from this line, but that's the best sequence typically. In case you haven't seen it, Phyrexian Unlife + Form of the Dragon is a combo that stops you from taking damage. Since Dovescape shuts off any spells in their hand from hurting me, they usually have to rely on the attack step. That's good news since all that damage will resolve simultaneously which means Phyrexian Unlife will keep us alive at a negative life total with zero poison. Then we bounce back up to five at the end of the turn thanks to Form. There are ways they can get around this, like double strike if the first strike damage hurts us more than 5. That's very rare though. The creature has to fly in the first place, then have double strike and I can't have a free turn to shoot it down. Just very rare.