PDA

View Full Version : THE LITTLE KIRD APE WHO COULD *TML Top 8*

Dxfiler
09-05-2006, 06:17 AM
This is my first time posting on this site. I've read it for a very long time, just never felt like I had anything worth typing until now. Here's my report:

I had wanted to play in The Mana Leak since first hearing about it at Waterbury. I started testing legacy almost immediately. Going in to it, I laid out a set of rules that would guide my playtesting:

1) I did not want to play goblins or threshold. Both are too well known and would be gunned for constantly. Because of the strength and popularity of both decks, 1-2 of each archtype would probably sneak into top 8, but I didn't want to take that gamble. I'd rather try to find a deck that can consistently beat both, if such a deck exists.

2) I would not be playing combo. Dave Feinstein don't do combo.

3) I would not be playing control. Dave Feinstein don't do control.

4) I would not under any circumstances play a deck with Kird Ape in it. I found the discipline to get away from it in type one and it paid off. If I do the same in legacy, good things should theoretically follow.

One of these rules ended up being broken, guess which one. :p