PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] Palinwake Control

ShaheenSoorani
09-14-2006, 12:25 PM
Hey legacy players! I'm not very good at legacy, but I've been know to be better than average in other formats and now I'll give this format a shot. I went 6-2 at GP Philly, top 8ed a dual for duals, and other little things here and there but nothing really amazing. Heres what I'm going to be playing at the dual for duals.

3 Mirarris Wake
3 Palincron
4 Counter Spell
4 Force of Will
2 Fact or Fiction
3 Cunning Wish
2 Intuition
1 Stroke of Genius
1 Regrowth
4 Sword to Plowshares
2 Decree of Justice
3 Wrath of God
4 Brainstorm
3 Krosan Verge
4 Tropical Island
4 Tundra
2 Savanah
4 Windswept Heath
3 Flooded Strand
2 Island
1 Plains
1 Forest

Sideboard

1 Intuition
1 Moments Peace
1 Stroke of Genius
1 Forbid
1 Capsize
1 Disenchant
4 Meddling Mage
3 Tabadors Crusade (whatever that gob wrath is =/)
1 Rule of Law
1 Arcane Lab

Just one of those bad looking control decks really. Most of the decks I run look pretty bad on paper, but work suprisingly well. Like I said, I'm no legacy master, but I enjoy playing this deck and I have pretty good game against many of the decks in the format. The only deck that mutalates me is solidarity game 1, but game 2 I have a decent amount of board for the deck. Mirarri's Wake ftw!

Parcher
09-14-2006, 02:08 PM
Damn Ali, you sure do love you a Cunning Wish.

First thoughts:

1) Threshold will pick this apart. You will never get a Wake, Palinchron, or FoF to resolve. Wrath is sub-optimal against them, as they have no need to overextend. And this dosen't seem fast enough to make Decree matter. I know you love Wing Shards, and it helps against Thresh greatly.