PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] Mean Girls

aisman132000
12-08-2006, 08:56 PM
Hi i'm new to the source, long time lurker first time poster. Here is a deck i have been working on as of late. it's sort of a R/W/u control deck that plays without counters and is a port of the flores R/W/u standard deck.

//NAME: Mean Girls
// Mana
2x mountain
2x Plains
4x Tundra
4x Plateau
4x Volcanic Island
4x wooded foothills
4x flooded strand
// Creatures
4x Lightning Angel
4x Exalted Angel
4x Serra Avenger
// Spells
4x Lightning bolt
4x Lightning Helix
4x Magma Jet
4x Wrath of God
4x Swords to Plowshares
4x brainstorm

// SB
4x Meddling Mage
4x Chalice of the void
4x True believer
3x Disenchant

Mana:
I think the mana base is pretty ok in general. I don't play any basic islands because not many of my cards have blue mana requirements.

Creatures:
I think this is pretty decent as well as my rather large creature base gives me a potentially quick clock once i gain control of the board. Lightning angel is a total beating against goblins and threshold as she has evasion and vigilance. She has a 3/4 body and can block mongeese/little green men all day. Serra Avenger is pretty good and can come down as early as turn 4 and chump block guys as well as fly over and smash face. Toughness of three is sort of problamatic as she dies to bolts and other unpleasantness but we can't have everything. Exalted angel is a total bomb and swings games. She feels a little bit on the expensive side but i figure what the heck.

Spells
Some of the most efficient kill spells in the game keep the board clear. Swords, bolt, helix, jet and wrath all do a good job of stopping the opponents early creature rush and can finish an opponent if it comes to that. brainstorm is a nice can trip and helps set up your draws.

SB