PDA

View Full Version : 3rd at Running GAGG 2 with 3cAS

legacyplayer0
02-18-2007, 10:46 AM
I'd like to start by thanking everyone responsible for making this tournament possible.

Alright. Well, I'm friendly Phil Stolze and I am the only person to my knowledge who has ever played 3-color Angel Stompy at more than one tournament. I've been playing it for a couple years now, and have been successful with it thanks to my constant updates to the list. Enough background info, here's the list.

4 Duress
4 Swords to Plowshares
4 Brainstorm
2 Serum Visions
1 Isamaru, Hound of Konda
4 Meddling Mage
4 Silver Knight
4 Knight of the Holy Nimbus
3 Umezawa's Jitte
2 Dark Confidant
4 Exalted Angel
2 Sword of Fire and Ice
2 Chrome Mox
2 Ancient Tomb
2 Plains
1 Flagstones of Trokair
4 Tundra
4 Scrubland
4 Flooded Strand
3 Windswept Heath

Sideboard
3 Pithing Needle
2 Armageddon
2 Okiba-Gang Shinobi
3 Tivadar's Crusade
3 Jotun Grunt
2 Perish

Round 1: Pox-Rsaunder's dad
Game one started out bad with me on the draw and him with a turn one dark ritual into Ensnaring Bridge. With no answers to the bridge, he was able to stabalize, find Crucible of Worlds, and kill all my creatures, which caused me to concede. A big mistake I made was not using Jitte to shrink my own creature so I could sneak under ensnaring bridge at one, but if he noticed the Cabal Pit in his graveyard, it wouldn't have mattered anyway. In game two, I killed him pretty fast, thanks to Jotun Grunt and some disruption. Game three was closer, but Jotun Grunt saved the day once again, and gave me the match.

Round 2: Vial Affinity-Ryan Litchard(Kirdape3)
I mull to five in game one and get crushed, win game 2 thanks to some pithing needles, and get crushed again in game three. Not being able to get Jitte counters against Ravager and Atog was really annoying.

Round 3: Rabid Wombat
Both games involved turn three duress something he has one of, mage something he has two of. I win 2-0

Round 4: Deadguy-Rsaunder