Raider Bob
05-28-2007, 11:26 PM
I am asking this question cause it was ruled against me both ways at the Grand Prix, I would just like to know what the correct ruling is.
Humility is in Play I activate a Mishra making the Mishra a 2/2, block and tap the Mishra to make it a 3/3. First ruling is I cant do this due to Humility negating the ability.
2nd case, Humility is in play I attack my opponent activates his mishra making it a 2/2 and taps it to pump it. Second ruling is he can do this cause Humility doesn't affect the pump rule as it was a land.
The first ruling I won the game and was like no problem thats fine. The second ruling I had lost 3 rounds already and was like oh well I don't feel like arguing about it. So what ruling is right, I kinda see the reasons for both ruling But feel the second one is correct, just looking for the right call.
Humility is in Play I activate a Mishra making the Mishra a 2/2, block and tap the Mishra to make it a 3/3. First ruling is I cant do this due to Humility negating the ability.
2nd case, Humility is in play I attack my opponent activates his mishra making it a 2/2 and taps it to pump it. Second ruling is he can do this cause Humility doesn't affect the pump rule as it was a land.
The first ruling I won the game and was like no problem thats fine. The second ruling I had lost 3 rounds already and was like oh well I don't feel like arguing about it. So what ruling is right, I kinda see the reasons for both ruling But feel the second one is correct, just looking for the right call.