PDA

View Full Version : [Article] Legacy Threshold - Part VI

Bardo
06-14-2007, 12:41 AM
Article (http://www.starcitygames.com/php/news/article/14314.html)

Overall, the evolution of my version of the deck over time has been to maximize the deck's clock speed and aggression, focusing a great deal of attention to attaining maximum early-game disruption. Who needs a late game when you can just win instead?

Basically, an update of my version of Threshold that I've been playing since September, 2004.

Aggro_zombies
06-14-2007, 12:46 AM
Article (http://www.starcitygames.com/php/news/article/14314.html)

Basically, an update of my version of Threshold that I've been playing since September, 2004.
Uh...is your list supposed to be creatureless, or am I on crack?

EDIT: Guessing from the article, I'd say you're running 4 Goose, 4 Mage, 4 Goyf...?

Bardo
06-14-2007, 01:09 AM
Uh...is your list supposed to be creatureless, or am I on crack?

EDIT: Guessing from the article, I'd say you're running 4 Goose, 4 Mage, 4 Goyf...?

Many, many thanks for point that out. SCG has fixed that part.

Citrus-God
06-14-2007, 04:02 AM
Yay! Another Thresh artice by Bardo. Anyways, I love seeing you write about this deck (even though it has cards like Mental Note and bashed Hatfield Thresh really badly).

Tarmogoyf is a monster on turn 2. Whoever discovered that thing for this deck is a genius (I think it must've been you).

Anyways, thank you for the article.

A~A.

Nightmare
06-14-2007, 07:08 AM
That list at the end of the article is sexy.

Barook
06-14-2007, 07:19 AM
Good article.

But i found one thing very odd: You countered Natural Order with Spell Snare? :confused:

georgjorge
06-14-2007, 07:22 AM
I seem to remember that you talked about Counterbalance in Threshold in a previous article...has it not been turning out well for you ? I am currently playing them in UGr Thresh, and find it quite good, as Top is pretty solid on its own, and Counterbalance is spectacular at times...

Mijorre