PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] ZOOish G/R/w

Kird Ape
11-01-2007, 05:07 AM
I've been playing a deck similar to this for a few years now (mainly against friends and a few scrub T1 tourny) having moved from Pennsylvania, I have been recently introduced to Legacy. Not really wanting to have to buy a whole new deck, I figured I would stick with what I was comfortable with. So, after much harassment of my new friends and a few of my old, here's the final product.

Creatures 19
4 Kird Ape
4 River Boa
4 Skyshroud Elite
4 Tarmogoyf
3 Troll Ascetic

Spells 14
4 Call of the Herd
4 Chain Lightning
2 Krosan Grip
4 Lightning Bolt

Enchantments
3 Rancor

Artifacts
3 Umezawa's Jitte

Lands 21
2 Forest
2 Horizon Canopy
1 Mountain
1 Plateau
1 Savannah
4 Taiga
4 Wasteland
2 Windswept Heath
4 Wooded Foothills

Sideboard (15 cards)
3 Gaddock Teeg
3 Abeyance
1 Krosan Grip
4 Pyroclasm
4 Tormod's Crypt

Strategy
Obviously we are going for a quick victory while slowing them down just enough.

O.K. analysis...
Kird apes and elites, I don't know a better 1 drop

River boa, not my favorite, but he scares ppl and he regen for G

Tarmogoyf, I'm playing green, fatty

Troll, he regen, you can't touch, rancorable

Call of the Herd, trades with mongeese, comes back

8 lightning bolt effects for R good for finishing off opponents, push my critters through

Jitte and rancor, makes good creatures great ones

maindeck grips... counterbalance, vial, top, etc. etc. i don't think it's worth not playing

Why white land in deck? I know it's crazy, but I don't think it'll be as good without the abeyance and teeg. There are 6 sac lands and 2 canopy just in case.

S.B.
teeg, stops combo
abeyance, push critter through, stop combo
crypt, threshold and all the other decks that do yard stuff
pyroclasm, goblins, misc. weenie decks