PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] Ankh Sligh

lukatron2
11-09-2007, 02:13 PM
I did a search to bring up the old Ankh sligh thread but it must have fizzled out cause I couldn't find it. I'm not going to give a primer or history about the deck cause I don't want to spend hours looking up all the info on it. I played the deck for a while and I was just thinking about how fun and marginally competitive it is to play.

The deck dates back pretty far and is basically a sligh/burn deck that utilizes Ankh of Mishra to punish your opponent for fetching/dropping land. Some builds utilize a heavy artifact suite with acceleration like chrome mox and cards like Sensei's Divining Top along with Shrapnel Blast to make the artifacts double over in versatility. It can allow for cool little "tricks" such as looking with top, activating it to draw the card on top, but in response sacrificing it to shrapnel blast. I'm not an expert on the deck and don't claim to be one but I just wanted to get a discussion going on the deck. Any background info, input or old lists are welcome and encouraged. :D. With that in mind, lets get a rough list to get discussion going. The list you see before you is a rather untraditional build, but is my personal spin on the deck.

Ankh Sligh: by Lukatron

Mana:
12 Mountain
4 Great Furnace
4 Chrome Mox

Artifacts:
3 Ankh of Mishra
3 Sensei's Divining Top

Creatures:
4 War Elemental
4 Slith Firewalker
3 Grim Lavamancer
4 Mogg Fanatic

Burn:
4 Lightning Bolt
4 Chain Lighning
4 Rift Bolt
3 Seal of Fire
4 Shrapnel Blast

SB:
3 Magus of the Moon
4 Price of Progress
4 Pyrostatic Pillar
4 artifact/enchantment killer (somthing that doesn't make me scoop against counterbalance/challice...powder keg?...its tough without a splash)