PDA

View Full Version : Could this be a decent deck?

rasmus_agren@hotmail.com
12-16-2007, 02:10 PM
Hi everyone!
I'm pretty new to this whole legacy thing, but I know that people are playing Aluren which I guess means that it's possible to play a combo/control deck based on having a rather expensive enchantment in play. I've put together a very rougue deck which I hope to play at some rather low-profile tournament. Do you think it will stand a chance?

The purpose is to combo off using Food Chain and eventually get a Maga, Traitor to Mortals for the win. I goldfish into stable turn 3-4 wins, but there is no rush with a good matchup versus aggro.

Creatures:
4 Wall of Blossoms
4 Mulldrifter
4 Cloud of Faeries
3 Myojin of Seeing Winds
4 Raven Familiar

Enchantments:
4 Food Chain

Sorceries:
4 Living Wish
4 Ponder

Instants:
4 Force of Will
2 Brainstorm
2 Impulse
2 Misdirection

Land:
4 Tropical Island
2 Forest
5 Island
4 Polluted Delta
4 Windswept Heath

SB:
1 Skyshroud Cutter
1 Carven Caryatid
1 Uktabi Orangutan
1 Dosan the Falling Leaf
1 Court Hussar
1 Nantuko Cultivator
1 Loaming Shaman
1 Mournwhelk
1 Maga, Traitor to Mortals
1 Aethersnipe
1 Platinum Angel
1 Myojin of Seeing Winds
1 Flooded Strand
2 Island

I'm not sure of the SB at all (the Islands are empty slots). Any help will be appreciated!

I have nothing to do so I might as well elaborate a little. I've been playing this deck for a couple of weeks now, mostly against pretty good legacy decks but not against tournament players. I think it has done very well (and all I'm aiming for is the local game shop's Tuesday Legacy Tournament).