PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] UGW Geddon Equilibrium

Cavius The Great
01-06-2008, 02:02 PM
Here's the deck that I've been keeping secret for over two years and been boasting about. This deck is a prison deck and has been thoroughly tested on MWS. I didn't want to post this deck on CanG becuase I don't really care about prizes. I just wanted to get my idea out there before anyone has the chance to do so themselves. Here's the list followed by some card explanations and analyses.

Note to Mods: This deck is thoroughly tested despite it not proving itself in a tournament environment. I've read the requirements and this thread should meet it's protocol.

UGW Geddon Equilibrium.DEC

By Cavius The Great

Mana:21
4 Tundra
4 Tropical Island
1 Breeding Pool
1 Savannah
4 Land Grant
3 Chrome Mox
4 Birds of Paradise

Lock Pieces:13
3 Land Equilbrium
1 Ravages of War
3 Armageddon
4 Propaganda
1 Ghostly Prison
1 Aura of Silence

Counters:12
4 Force of Will
4 Force Spike
4 Daze

Draw Spells/Removal:10
3 Ponder
4 Brainstorm
1 Mystical Tutor
2 Swords to Plowshares

Kill Conditions:4
2 Ebony Owl Netsuke
2 Misers' Cage

Sideboard:15
3 Aura of Silence
4 Stifle
2 Null Rod
2 Swords to Plowshares
2 Echoing Truth
2 Chill

How The Deck Plays