PDA

View Full Version : [Deck] WuBirdInvasion

Jourdelune
01-26-2008, 05:13 PM
This is my first deck submission. I am a French Canadian, so please show some comprehension about that! ;)

I had lurk a lot of Legacy forum on the past, played some local tourney and enjoying MWS. I started playing magic with the Legends Booster Box. :D

I did some playtesting, but I don't have some dedicated tester. (interested? EST time 19+, plz PM) I use MWSplay with "pick-up" to test it. I put CanG III in the MU description to have more mature players, you should do the same. So, it's why I subscribe right now, just to don't see the deck going be post by another person. I will make sure to get all the requirement of the CaNG post before the end date.

That deck had been worked since onslaught in the different format. It's ability to aggro or play control give him a big versatility. Worse MU are any combo.

It's advantage reside on his draw engine and the auto-pomping creature of the deck. A lot of card get tokens, so against any boomerang effect, it can be crushed.

So let's see the list:

Qty Name P/T Type
// Lands
4 Flooded Strand Land
4 Tundra Land
4 Plains Land
2 Island Land
1 Island Land
4 Seaside Haven Land
//\\
// Creatures
2 Sky Hussar 3WU Creature - Human Knight
4 Keeper of the Nine Gales2U Creature - Bird Wizard
2 Soraya the Falconer 1WW Creature - Legend
4 Soulcatcher 1W Creature - Bird Soldier
4 Pride of the Clouds WU Creature - Elemental Cat
2 Freewind Falcon 1W Creature - Bird
2 Coast Watcher 1U Creature - Bird Soldier
3 Courier Hawk 1W Creature - Bird
//\\
// Spells
3 Umezawa's Jitte 2 Legendary Artifact - Equipment
3 Soulcatchers' Aerie 1W Enchantment
4 Swords to Plowshares W Instant
3 AEther Vial 1 Artifact
2 Enlightened Tutor W Instant
3 Moat 2WW Enchantment
//\\
// Sideboard
4 Tormod's Crypt 0 Artifact
3 Disenchant 1W Instant
4 Meddling Mage WU Creature - Wizard
4 Pithing Needle 1 Artifact

Draw engine: