PDA

View Full Version : Hunted Singularity

Banelich
02-16-2008, 06:38 PM
This is a deck that I've been messing with on and off for a little under 2 months now. It has a tendency to be less than stable, usually dies to heavy counter, or land disrupt, but is capable of a turn 3, occasionally turn 2 brutal kill. It is because of this I want to further develop it if possible.

The basic idea behind this deck is hope for a Leyline of Singularity in your openning hand without mulling too much, and drop a 1st or 2nd turn Hunted Horror. (Leyline kills Horror's tokens)

Lands
1 Bloodstained Mire
1 Swamp
1 Island
2 Tomb of Urami
4 Polluted Delta
4 Bayou
1 Tropical Island
4 Underground Sea

Creatures
1 Mindslicer
2 Tombstalker
4 Hunted Horror

Other Jank
4 Leyline of Singularity
4 Force of Will
3 Brainstorm
3 Stifle

4 Berserk
3 Reanimate
4 Dark Ritual
4 Lotus Petal
3 Land Grant

1 Do or Die
1 Infest
1 Damnation

SB
2 Pithing Needle
4 Extirpate
3 Gloom
3 Pernicious Deed
3 Ostracize

Win cons are Hunted Horror, Tombstalker, Tomb of Urami, Mindslicer & possibly a reanimated goyf or whatever's handy.

Ideally Leyline + Hunted + Berserk(s) & a little mana accel = turn 2 to turn 4 kill. I've frequently had to mull to 5 sometimes 4, and keep a bad hand hoping to use a backup win con or use a stifle on a Horror, to which ppl usually respond "Why don't you just play naut?" grrrrr

This CAN be faster than stiflenaut, but its not as consistant.

Theres obviously a few spots that are open in this deck, Mindslicer, Do or Die, Infest, & Damnation being the most noticable. All useful at times, but not consistant.

Anyways the point of this post is .........

I'm looking for other cards I haven't thought to include.
To that end I have thought to include Daze, Countertop, & Naut.....but don't want this to turn into another damn netdeck. (so I say ...... as I post this jank on the NET)

rodgon666
02-17-2008, 02:44 AM
you might want to look up the deck list called BRAND.