Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: [Deck] ATS (Angry Tradewind Survival) - Lock

?
    Oct 2003
    Syracuse, NY

In the beginning of 2003(roughly January-February) I started playing the deck FEB. I piloted it to 6 strait tournament wins, but legends have to die. Eventually, people came to adapt, and it was hated out of the metagame. I then came to Mike(aka drg'), in need of some help to beat out the metagame using a Survival-based deck. We eventually sorted out the stronger points of the meta-game, and took advantage of them by finding their weaknesses. Now we have a Team Evolution monster, my baby, Angry Tradewind Survival:

//1cc
    4 Birds of Paradise
    1 Elvish Lyrist
    1 Spore Frog (or Spike Weaver)
    2 Quirion Ranger
    3 Brainstorm
    //2cc
    4 Survival of the Fittest
    2 Sylvan Library
    4 Wall of Roots
    1 Rofellos, Llanowar Emissary
    2 Confound (or Mana Leak)
    1 Gilded Drake
    //3cc
    2 Spike Feeder
    1 Uktabi Orangutan
    1 Goblin Sharpshooter (or Monk Idelist)
    1 Squee, Goblin Miz0r
    //4cc
    4 Tradewind Rider
    1 Masticore
    1 Mystic Snake
    1 Anger
    //5cc
    1 Seedborn Muse
    1 Genesis
    3 Force of Will (or Mana leak)
    //Land
    2 Wooded Foothills
    4 Windswept Heath
    4 Tropical Island
    1 Taiga
    7 Forest

The Sideboard varies with your metagame.

I'd really like to get some sort of discussion started about this, as many people think the deck just kind of died. Granted, I haven't heard of anyone winning tournaments with it lately, and I know I haven't lately, but I still feel it's a top contender in today's metagame. It puts up a fight with the best of decks, and I think it's the strongest deck against WelderMud, it just gives it fits. Feedback and Comments are encouraged.

Thank you.

Edit: Updated list, 10/27/03.

Edited By Diablos on 1067307618