Table of Contents

1. Introduction
    2. The List
    3. Deck's Philosophy
    4. Card Choices
    5. Side-board
    6. Matchup Analysis

Introduction
    As for my many other decks, I don't have time to play tourneys, so that I'm just a builder/tester. But don't fool yourself this deck has been extensively tested and it showed exceptional results. If I could have been to Madrid, it's the deck I would have played.

The basic game plan is to optimise the use of Pernicious Deed. The best way I found was to forget about Tarmogoyf and to take advantage of its synergy with planeswalkers. Indeed, deed does not blow planeswalkers, so that you can use them to force the opponent to overextend and then raze the board, except for them.

The main issue with this game plan was to handle early game and to enter late game. Discard and STP are here to survive early game and prepare late game. Veteran Explorer is here to go to late game faster. Top is here to ensure land drops and to have a stronger late game than any other deck.

As for an introduction of the MUs, I'll be short and simple: it absolutely destroys anything that is not combo (Ichorid included) or Merfolk. Merfolk is an aggro deck that can use countermagic to gain some tempo and win before we can control the game. It also has standstill which annihilate the card advantage provided by Deed. About combo, well the deck is definitely not built to beat it and it's not 7 discard spells with no clock that can help. But as we will see later the SB plan against combo is quite efficient.

The List
    Deck's Philosophy