Thread: Nether Void

Apr 2011
    Oslo, Norway

Nether Void

Backstory: A long long time ago (2001) I started playing competative Vintage. At first I didn't do very well with my homebrew mono-black control list, but after netdecking a Nether Void list by Zherbus http://www.themanadrain.com/index.php?topic=11836.0 I started crushing my local metagame. The deck evolved including green for deed, and my knowledge and skill with the deck improved. After some time I finished top4 each tournement...

Today: I was flipping through my binder and noticed my old Voids. It would be so fun to play that card again! My goal is to make a Void deck for Legacy as competative as possible. The final result might be tier3, but still I want to try. My meta is competative, which mean blade, rug, s'n's, reanimator, tes etc.

This is my first list:

3 Bayou
    2 Swamp
    1 Forest
    2 Twilight Mire
    3 Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
    1 Cabal Pit
    4 Verdant Catacombs
    4 Wasteland
    4 Mishra's Factory
    3 City of Traitors

4 Lotus Cobra
    3 Thrun, the last troll

4 Thoughtseize
    4 Inquisition of Kozilek
    4 Sinkhole
    3 Pernicious Deed
    4 Mox Diamond
    3 Liliana of the Veil
    3 Nether Void
    2 Crucible of Worlds

Card Analysis (both cards in list and cards worth testing):

Creatures:

Lotus Cobra: Testing this. Turn 1 Land, Mox, Cobra. Followed by turn 2 land, Void is really nice. It can even be played through Daze (with fetch or Sol-land).

Goyf: Was in the Cobra slots; might go back.

Dark Confidant: I'm worrid about the life loss. I usally play him in black, but not sure if this is the right place.

Thrun: New toy for void. Still cost 4 under void.