Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [Book! - Premium] So do you wear a cape? The Unofficial Story of M:TG

Oct 2010
    Berlin

[Book! - Premium] So do you wear a cape? The Unofficial Story of M:TG

Dear Sourcers,

To those of who don’t know me (which is admittedly most of you), I am an English journalist and broadcaster in Berlin, who is also a dedicated Magic player and long-time forum lurker. For the last year, I have been working on something pretty special, which I am very excited to finally share with you.

SO DO YOU WEAR A CAPE? THE UNOFFICIAL STORY OF MAGIC: THE GATHERING is a full-length e-book (approximately 110,00 words) available right now for you to download! The book is priced at £4.99 (that's just over $8) and can be purchased here: http://bit.ly/ILNy25

SO DO YOU WEAR A CAPE? tells the story of our favourite world-changing card game Magic: The Gathering, the brilliant business behind it and the fascinating culture we as players have created. On the occasion of Magic's 20th birthday year, discover all the facets of its incredible history, together in one place for the first time ever.

Not only for the game's 12 million players worldwide, this book is also written for anyone curious about the Magic: The Gathering in all its guises – for friends and family who want to know more about our hobby, for anyone with a passing interest in games and geek culture and for a general public who underestimate the significance of a mould-busting game going strong after two decades.