Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Jund Depths

Jun 2013
    St. Louis, Missouri.

Punishing Pox

Hey All,

I am making a new legacy deck, and I like to be unique, so this is my take on Punishing Pox!
    I admit I am not a pro deckbuilder, but I would appreciate input on card choices and land base building. Without further ado:

2 Chandra, Pyromaster
    2 Sensei's Divining Top
    4 Smallpox
    4 Hymn to Tourach
    3 Inquisition of Kozilek
    4 Liliana of the Veil
    2 Life from the Loam
    3 Wasteland
    4 Verdant Catacombs
    2 Badlands
    3 Bayou
    1 Marsh Flats
    3 Grove of the Burnwillows
    1 Graven Cairns
    3 Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
    2 Mishra's Factory
    3 Swamp
    3 Abrupt Decay
    2 Pernicious Deed
    1 Nether Spirit
    3 Punishing Fire
    1 The Tabernacle at Pendrell Vale
    1 Raven's Crime
    1 Nether Void
    2 Innocent Blood

//Sideboard
    SB: 2 Leyline of the Void
    SB: 2 Pyroblast
    SB: 2 Extirpate
    SB: 2 Dystopia
    SB: 2 Ratchet Bomb
    SB: 3 Spinning Darkness
    SB: 2 Toxic Deluge

EDIT: Fixed the Links!
    Once you go Legacy...

Re: Punishing Pox

Jul 2011
    Germany

Maybe 1-2 Entomb for a Toolbox and cut Chandra (she is bad...). With green for Life from the Loam, Decay and Deed you can also add 1 Garruk Relentless.

Sideboard:
    Toxic fights (mostly) small creature hordes, so why you need ratched bomb in a 3 color build? Krosan Grip or Maelstrom Pulse are solid options with green.
    I also don't like Spinning Darkness, you have Pox (traditional filled with removal), additional Punishing Fire and Abrupt Decays (and Sideboard Toxic).

EDIT: Something like this ;) ? Doesn't include a playset Liliana etc. so enough room for some flexible slots

2 Sensei's Divining Top
    4 Smallpox
    3 Hymn to Tourach
    3 Inquisition of Kozilek
    3 Liliana of the Veil
    1 Life from the Loam
    4 Wasteland
    4 Verdant Catacombs
    2 Badlands
    2 Bayou
    4 Grove of the Burnwillows