Thread: Make Dat Money: Top 4 with R/W Goblins

Make Dat Money: Top 4 with R/W Goblins

waddup. This is a true story.

In case ya'll were unaware, goblins with Thalia is hot like a Chili Pepper in a bikini in Texas in July.

I ran this spicy stromboli pile into a 10 man deathmatch at my local torture dungeon today.

4 Goblin Lackey
    4 Goblin Matron
    4 Goblin Warchief
    4 Goblin Ringleader
    3 Thalia, Guardian of my Virginity
    2 Mogg War Marshall
    2 Krenko, Kneecap Annihilator
    2 Gempalm Incinerator
    1 Goblin Piledriver
    1 Goblin Chieftain
    1 Tuk-Tuk Scrapper
    1 Stingscourger

3 Tarfizzle

4 Cavern of Souls
    4 Wasteland
    4 Arid Mesa
    3 Wooded Foothills
    3 Bloodstained Mire
    1 Scalding Tarn
    2 Plateau
    3 Montagne (It's French, like a Royale with Cheese)

SB:
    4 Rest in Peace
    3 Wear/Tear
    3 O-Ring
    3 Pyrokenisis
    2 Ethersworn Cannonist

Pregame:
    Spent last night getting mad crunk with the boys. I'm a professional rapper, so you know how we do. Sleep 5 hours, but no hangover, so the mind's sharp like a month-old disposable razor. Chain smoke all morning and embrace the tar.

Decided to play MUD the night before, so throw that together.
    An hour before go-time, audible to Welder MUD
    38 minutes before go-time, decide my beard isn't large enough, audible to Goblins

Get there 20 minutes early, and no victims have arrived. Play the dark mysterious character and have a smoke in front of the tanning salon next door. Don't make eye contact with anyone who enters.

*Note: Names have been changed to protect the innocent

Match 1: Elves

Game 1: Cold-chilling across the table from me is Chad, a local PTQ dude who is known for finishes with RUG diddles. Losing the die roll, I keep a gold-standard double Vial Wasteland Lackey Matron hand. He leads on basic forest, Deathrite Shaman, and I lose the game 3 turns later.

This Chad guy is pretty swindly, so I decide to show no mercy and board correctly.