Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Casual Project: Bears!!

Casual Project: Bears!!

Hey friends, please bear with me for a second!

In my casual group I'm the tribe deck kinda guy. Goblins, Zombies, Merfolk, Werewolves, you name it I like it. I started playing Magic 14 years ago which is why I favour the old card frame and play Legacy tournament-wise. In my casual group I can build anything I want because of how playing with 5 other guys works. Slow and weaker decks are much more likely to establish a board. I'm always looking for new ideas and some time ago I stumbled over this little guy.

Now tell the little buddy he isn't allowed to play. SEE! You can't.

I've browsed magiccards.info back and forth and came to the conclusion that there might be some potential in building a bear deck (with retro cards).
    So far my idea is as follows. Get as many bears out as possible and Overrun or get a Coat of Arms going. Interaction? U wot m8?
    But I want to be dull with style and maybe find some tricks and ruses.

Set cards are

Bears
    Werebear
    Bear Cub, Grizzly Bears, Balduvian Bears
    Razorclaw Bear
    Striped Bears
    River Bear
    Golden Bear
    Grizzly Fate

Caller of the Claw to save from mass removal (casual hoo!)

Overrun
    Coat of Arms win conditions

Forest

Other cards that I'm considering (to be updated)
    Kamahl, Fist of Krosa
    Kamahl's Summons
    Whip Silk
    Brawn
    Alpha Status
    Blanchwood Armor
    Skyshroud Claim
    Collective Unconscious
    Drop of Honey

Decklist attempt Edited in on Dec 12th

4 Werebear
    2 Razorclaw Bear
    3 Striped Bears
    2 River Bear
    2 Golden Bear
    2 Pale Bears
    2 Bear Cub
    2 Grizzly Bears
    2 Balduvian Bears
    2 Caller of the Claw

3 Grizzly Fate
    2 Parallel Evolution
    1 Sylvan Library
    2 Primal Rage
    2 Words of Wilding
    4 Overrun
    3 Coat of Arms

20 Forest

Now here's the part that I'd like you to help me with: I'm looking for cards that could