Thread: Considering buying a legacy-deck on MTGO

Dec 2011
    Norway

Considering buying a legacy-deck on MTGO

I've been playing Magic since 1995, but tried MTGO for the first time a few weeks ago. I love the concept of leagues and being able to play Magic whenever I want. I mostly just play legacy. So the question is: How good is MTGO for legacy? Do events consistently fire? Can I count on finding people to play against?

Site Contributor
    Jun 2013
    London

Re: Considering buying a legacy-deck on MTGO

The addition of leagues has been amazing, it made me buy back in. You can find a match within a few minutes usually, and being able to finish the leagues at your leasure is great. There's also usually plenty of people in the practice rooms. Of course there's the complaints of the client being bad and out of date (which isn't unwarranted), but otherwise Legacy on MTGO is great.
    Quote Originally Posted by CutthroatCasual View Post
    Storm was killed by Leovold
    Quote Originally Posted by LegacyIsAnEternalFormat View Post
    The power of blue is overrated...I personally play Jund and I consistently top 4 FNMs with it.

Dec 2016
    Toronto Canada

I am in the same boat as you Vicar. But to add to Whitefaces point, there are now weekly Legacy challenges to play.

You can find prize structure, start times etc. on Wizard's website. http://magic.wizards.com/en/content/...mat-challenges
    Quote Originally Posted by Wilkin View Post
    I tap all 5 of my lands on my turn. He's like....OMG not Shriekmaw. I land Batterskull. He's like. Ok sure. LOL, not very often someone is more happy to see Batterskull then a Shriekmaw.

Site Contributor
    Jun 2013
    London

That too! Forgot about the challenges being weekly. The EV for those is amazing.
    Quote Originally Posted by CutthroatCasual View Post
    Storm was killed by Leovold
    Quote Originally Posted by LegacyIsAnEternalFormat View Post