Thread: Want to buy back into Legacy: suggest a deck?

Jun 2012
    uk

Want to buy back into Legacy: suggest a deck?

Hi!

I used to be an Imperial Painter player in legacy and a splinter twin player in modern. I picked twin because it was both a powerful deck and essentially net-decked my list without realising that it's actually harder to play than I first thought. Similarly for legacy, I picked Imperial Painter because it looked fun but likewise it is actually harder to play than it appears on the surface (i.e. You don't just rush the combo out unless you have more information).

What I'm trying to get to here is that I never had great success with those decks, despite playing a lot with twin, and don't want to make the same mistake again. I want to pick a deck that is easy to learn about and is consistent. I'm not concerned about having a lot of interaction because frankly I'm not knowledgable enough about mtg legacy to play decks like shardless bug etc.

Decks that I think look cool and fun to play with:

U/R Delver
    Death and taxes
    Lands
    Br reanimator
    Turbo depths

I find burn really boring to even watch let alone play so that is out of the question for me, despite being a good, consistent deck from what I've seen.
    The last two have extra appeal because they are relatively cheap. However, money is not that big of an issue and I'd rather spend money on a deck that suits my strengths (I.e. Not too much complex thinking required).

Re: Want to buy back into Legacy: suggest a deck?

Sneak and show is the deck you are looking for. It's perfect for what you are describing. It's really good, not difficult to play decently, and extremely consistent.