Thread: [EDH] Daxos, he who attacksos

Here I Rule!!!!!!!!!!
    Oct 2008
    Minneapolis MN

[EDH] Daxos, he who attacksos

To start, I don't want to run many insta-wins. Right now I think my only one is Aetherflux Reservoir, which I really like the flavor of since this deck is going to be used almost exclusively in multi-player and that makes it a lot trickier. Because of that I'm trying to run a mild lifegain theme as well, so any decent cards that do that would be cool. The main point of the deck is to run some fun cards and try to stop opponents from insta-wins (thus the counterspells... I don't want to run them but there's too much 'oops I win' in EDH). So if you have any ideas on fun things to use, I'm fairly new to looking around at EDH decks and would be happy to hear them. My definition of fun that people lose/win after a long grindy game and not from full health to a 2 card combo or something.

Commander:

Daxos of Meletis

10 Creatures
    Mulldrifter
    Cloudblazer
    Azor, the Lawbringer
    Stoneforge Mystic
    Dragonlord Ojutai
    Snapcaster Mage
    Aven Mimeomancer
    Trinket Mage
    Monastery Mentor
    Kefnet the mindful

Path to Exile
    Swords to Plowshares
    Rapid Hybridization
    Azorius Charm
    Spin into Myth
    Unexpectedly Absent
    Cryptic Command
    Ojutai's Command
    Forbid
    Counterspell
    Lapse of Certainty
    Memory Lapse
    Arcane Denial
    Force of Will
    Dig through Time
    Fact or Fiction
    Sphinx's Revelation
    Beacon of Immortality
    Whir of Invention

Portent
    Deep Analysis
    Supreme Verdict
    Wrath of God
    Fumigate
    Descend upon the Sinful
    Day of Judgment
    Terminus
    Treasure Cruise

Sphere of Safety
    Faith's Fetters
    Cast Out
    Imprisoned in the Moon
    Steel of the Godhead
    Honden of Seeing Winds
    Retreat to Coralhelm
    Future Sight
    Search for Azcanta

Spear of Heliod

Fellwar Stone
    Sol Ring
    Everflowing Chalice
    Mind Stone