Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Noob question about Planeswalkers (Narset)

  1. #1

    Noob question about Planeswalkers (Narset)

    Hi,
    Iíve stopped to play Magic about 20 years ago and now Iím back again. Planeswalkers are completely new for me.
    Iíve read the rules but Iíve a practical question about them focused on Narset Parter of veils.
    She has 5 loyalty. If I use 2 times her -2 ability then she will have just 1 loyalty and if I have understood well the rules I can activate an ability only if I have that same amount of loyalty available.
    Is it correct?
    So... what can I do in that situation? If her static ability isnít very useful with the opponent with Iím playing in that moment I need to wait that the opponent kills her or get rid of her by myself or can I cast another one and choose the new one to be on the board? Like the legendary creatures/enchantments?
    I need to know how do you use her in play... I hope that my question is clear enough... English isnít my mother language.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    GrimGrin and Glissa are in a boat...

    Join Date

    Jan 2013
    Location

    French Riviera
    Posts

    664

    Re: Noob question about Planeswalkers (Narset)

    Quote Originally Posted by lorydjinn View Post
    Hi,
    Iíve stopped to play Magic about 20 years ago and now Iím back again. Planeswalkers are completely new for me.
    Iíve read the rules but Iíve a practical question about them focused on Narset Parter of veils.
    She has 5 loyalty. If I use 2 times her -2 ability then she will have just 1 loyalty and if I have understood well the rules I can activate an ability only if I have that same amount of loyalty available.
    Is it correct?
    It is correct. Using loyalty counters is a cost. You need to have at least the exact number of loyalty counters to use a loyalty ability. 1 is not 2.

    So... what can I do in that situation? If her static ability isnít very useful with the opponent with Iím playing in that moment I need to wait that the opponent kills her or get rid of her by myself or can I cast another one and choose the new one to be on the board? Like the legendary creatures/enchantments?
    I need to know how do you use her in play... I hope that my question is clear enough... English isnít my mother language.

    Thanks
    You can cast another one to get rid of her. she's legendary (as all other planeswalkers even if it is not written on them).
    Death and taxes!!

    Play 4CB!

    Another Draft Blog

  3. #3

    Re: Noob question about Planeswalkers (Narset)

    Thanks a lot!


    Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)