Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dark Confidant and Adventure cards

  1. #1

    Dark Confidant and Adventure cards

    If bob reveals an adventure card, do I take the damage from the spell and the creature part of the card or just the creature card? I asked a judge today at my tournament and they said it was just the creature part.

  2. #2
    GrimGrin and Glissa are in a boat...

    Join Date

    Jan 2013
    Location

    French Riviera
    Posts

    775

    Re: Dark Confidant and Adventure cards

    The CMC of an adventure card is equal to the CMC of the creature card everywhere except on the stack when you cast the adventure part.

  3. #3

    Re: Dark Confidant and Adventure cards

    Quote Originally Posted by Wilkin View Post
    If bob reveals an adventure card, do I take the damage from the spell and the creature part of the card or just the creature card? I asked a judge today at my tournament and they said it was just the creature part.
    Judge is correct
    715.4. In every zone except the stack, and while on the stack not as an Adventure, an adventurer card has only its normal characteristics.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)