Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 262

Thread: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

  1. #21

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by Barook View Post
    Card copies make duplicate tokens. Hence the different use of copy and duplicate.
    Oh!
    my mistake.

  2. #22

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by FTW View Post
    But it's so inefficient. You get 3 Jaces from 2 cards. If you just played out the 1st Jace, let it die normally (e.g. using the 0 ability), then played the 2nd Jace, you would get 4 Jaces from 2 cards. The nonlegendary clause does let you get another token copy, but it's card disadvantage compared to using it normally.
    Yeah but getting a lasting token makes multiple copies of this Jace better than multiple copies of other planeswalkers that don't have lasting effects.

  3. #23

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    The important thing is that now we can kick Jace.

  4. #24

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by Wrath of Pie View Post
    The important thing is that now we can kick Jace.
    Been stomping him already.

  5. #25

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Maro’s Zendikar Rising Teaser

    Before previews for Zendikar Rising officially begin, I thought it would be fun to do another of my Duelist-style teasers where I give tiny hints of things to come. Note that I’m only giving you partial information.

    First up, here are some things you can expect:

    • A white creature that can make an opponent lose the game simply by attacking them no matter how much life they have

    • A multicolor creature that lets you repeatedly reanimate permanents out of your opponent’s graveyard for no mana

    • Three creatures with five creature types

    • An artifact granting +2/+2 to a subset of creatures that first appeared in Alpha

    • X being used for a variable it’s never been used for before

    • a 6/6 artifact creature that costs 3 and a 7/5 artifact creature that can cost 3

    • The return of four mana symbols that have each only ever been used on two cards before

    • Lands that come with a choice you’ve never had before

    • Targeted enchantment removal in black

    • A red/white creature with a line of rules text that starts with “Whenever” and ends with “draw a card”

    • A card with three different activated abilities that all copy something

    Here are snippets of rules text, you’ll see:

    • “three plus”

    • “different converted mana cost X or less”

    • “equal to 20 minus”

    • “Cowards can’t block Warriors”

    • “don’t lose unspent red mana”

    • “twice the number of equipment”

    • “If it’s the third time”

    And finally, here are some creature type lines you’ll see:

    • Mouse

    • Leviathan Crab

    • Shapeshifter Rogue

    • Demon Cleric

    • Wurm Horror

    • Hydra Horror

    • Cat Horror

    • Angel Wizard

  6. #26

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by Zoid View Post
    • a 6/6 artifact creature that costs 3 and a 7/5 artifact creature that can cost 3
    Illusionary mask is getting more duders!
    • “Cowards can’t block Warriors”
    On Zendikar?
    More like "Cowards can't block Korriors"

  7. #27

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Korrection: Korwards can’t block korriors...

    I think players will inkor a lot of damage if their creatures can’t block. It’s a hardkor drawback. If they can’t en-korage those creatures or at least korral them into place, it’s kortains for sure. Blocking is that much of a kornerstone of Magic.

    The best korse will be to inkorporate other defenses in one’s decks. Still, whoever has the advantage in combat will give no korter.

  8. #28

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by BirdsOfParadise View Post
    Korrection: Korwards can’t block korriors...

    I think players will inkor a lot of damage if their creatures can’t block. It’s a hardkor drawback. If they can’t en-korage those creatures or at least korral them into place, it’s kortains for sure. Blocking is that much of a kornerstone of Magic.

    The best korse will be to inkorporate other defenses in one’s decks. Still, whoever has the advantage in combat will give no korter.
    Of korse.

  9. #29

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by FourDogsinaHorseSuit View Post
    Of korse.

  10. #30

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by FourDogsinaHorseSuit View Post
    Of korse.
    I'm glad that you conkor.

  11. #31

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Banned. The lot of you.

  12. #32

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by morgan_coke View Post
    Banned. The lot of you.
    So, no enkore?

  13. #33

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    I find it korious that they’d release another Kor Set so soon after M2021. It’s hard to stay korrent. Still, I have a hankoring for seeing more of the new cards.

  14. #34

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by BirdsOfParadise View Post
    I find it korious that they’d release another Kor Set so soon after M2021. It’s hard to stay korrent. Still, I have a hankoring for seeing more of the new cards.
    I think it's enkoraging

  15. #35

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by FourDogsinaHorseSuit View Post
    I think it's enkoraging
    Ikoria, a Kor Set, and Zendikor is a lot of rekorrence. They should be korful with it, that’s all.

  16. #36
    Member

    Join Date

    Aug 2015
    Location

    Chilltown
    Posts

    967

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Somebody better kordon off this trashfire. Can't let it skorch the other threads.
    Quote Originally Posted by non-inflammable View Post
    If you diversified your cantrips, a chalice wouldn't be a liability.
    Quote Originally Posted by chunderbucket View Post
    You want interesting, nonbinary games? Don't make your deck so reliant on cantrips, like pretty much every above deck.
    Quote Originally Posted by iatee View Post
    I am tired of malicious top 8s and it is time to put an end to the practice.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevestamopz View Post
    Almost everyone plays decks that are strictly worse 75s than the top decks - which most people could sleeve up if they wanted to, they just elected not to.

  17. #37

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by Ronald Deuce View Post
    Somebody better kordon off this trashfire. Can't let it skorch the other threads.
    Your tone is skornful and korrelsome, but korantining the thread may not be a bad idea. Can't let the rest of the forum become korrupted.

  18. #38

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by Ronald Deuce View Post
    Somebody better kordon off this trashfire. Can't let it skorch the other threads.
    So a korentine thread?

  19. #39

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply



    RULES:
    Counts as only the front-facing side of the card in every zone except in play (so it does not count as a land in your library/hand/graveyard).

    CAN mystical tutor for a land now, since it's an Instant.

  20. #40

    Re: Zendikar Resurgent spoilers: Eldrazi Need Not Apply

    Quote Originally Posted by BenBleiweiss View Post


    RULES:
    Counts as only the front-facing side of the card in every zone except in play (so it does not count as a land in your library/hand/graveyard).

    CAN mystical tutor for a land now, since it's an Instant.
    I kind of wish these had simpler names. Like just "Rocks" or "Seas" and made them common throughout the set.

    Anyways, looks like they have made EDH into standard with Companions, and now No-Land magic is going to standard.
    Oh, and obviously manaless dredge can now run mana, this plus LED is a good way to start the dredging.

    EDIT EDIT:
    Assuming they work like the other leak I saw where you can choose to put this into play as the land instead of casting the spell. Your rules blurb is a little incomplete.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)