Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [Article] Legacy Threshold - Part VI

Nov 2004
    Portland, Oregon

[Article] Legacy Threshold - Part VI

Article

Quote Originally Posted by article
    Overall, the evolution of my version of the deck over time has been to maximize the deck's clock speed and aggression, focusing a great deal of attention to attaining maximum early-game disruption. Who needs a late game when you can just win instead?
    Basically, an update of my version of Threshold that I've been playing since September, 2004.

Re: [Article] Legacy Threshold - Part VI

Quote Originally Posted by Bardo View Post
    Article

Basically, an update of my version of Threshold that I've been playing since September, 2004.
    Uh...is your list supposed to be creatureless, or am I on crack?

EDIT: Guessing from the article, I'd say you're running 4 Goose, 4 Mage, 4 Goyf...?

Nov 2004
    Portland, Oregon

Quote Originally Posted by Aggro_zombies View Post
    Uh...is your list supposed to be creatureless, or am I on crack?

EDIT: Guessing from the article, I'd say you're running 4 Goose, 4 Mage, 4 Goyf...?
    Many, many thanks for point that out. SCG has fixed that part.

Artist formerly known as Anti-American
    May 2005
    Thursday...

Yay! Another Thresh artice by Bardo. Anyways, I love seeing you write about this deck (even though it has cards like Mental Note and bashed Hatfield Thresh really badly).

Tarmogoyf is a monster on turn 2. Whoever discovered that thing for this deck is a genius (I think it must've been you).

Anyways, thank you for the article.

A~A.
    ICBE - We're totally the coolest Anti-Thesis ever.

"The Citrus-God just had a Citrus-Supernova... in your mouth."

*/*
    Dec 2004
    Syracuse, NY

That list at the end of the article is sexy.

Mar 2007
    Germany, Germering, Munich

Good article.

But i found one thing very odd: You countered Natural Order with Spell Snare?

Look, it's a picture of Daze!
    Jan 2007
    Vienna, Austria