View Full Version : Changeling Status, Everywhere?
Captain_Morgan
08-10-2008, 12:37 AM
Changeling (This card is every creature type at all times.)
So does "at all times" mean in my graveyard, library, hand, as well as on the board?
Pinder
08-10-2008, 12:41 AM
Yes. It's every creature type in every zone at all times everywhere.
edit - And for the rules lawyer in all of us:
502.73a Changeling is a characteristic-defining ability. "Changeling" means "This object is every creature type." This ability works everywhere, even outside the game. See rule 405.2.
And for the sake of being thorough,
405.2. A characteristic-defining ability is a kind of static ability. It conveys information about an object's characteristics that would normally be found elsewhere on that object (such as in its mana cost, type line, or power/toughness box). Characteristic-defining abilities function in all zones. They also function outside the game.
Captain_Morgan
08-10-2008, 12:46 AM
Thank you.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.