Dan Turner
02-22-2009, 09:57 AM
Siege-Gang Commander (http://magiccards.info/10e/en/234.html)
Ok I played in the GP Trials yesterday and won a match due to waht I think was an improper Judge call.
My opponent was a 2 life with a pernicious deed in play only thing i had was siege gang he had 6 mana available next turn so i have to win this turn.
I ask the judge if I can sac siege to itself for the win he tells me:
It is a goblin he saw no reason why not.
My problem is I believe that when i sac the siege it can no longer do the damage, but I had to ask because it meant the difference between the final table and going home.
It just bothers me that my win may have been tainted by an improper call and honestly at this point there is nothing I can do about ti but I would like to know for future reference.
Ok I played in the GP Trials yesterday and won a match due to waht I think was an improper Judge call.
My opponent was a 2 life with a pernicious deed in play only thing i had was siege gang he had 6 mana available next turn so i have to win this turn.
I ask the judge if I can sac siege to itself for the win he tells me:
It is a goblin he saw no reason why not.
My problem is I believe that when i sac the siege it can no longer do the damage, but I had to ask because it meant the difference between the final table and going home.
It just bothers me that my win may have been tainted by an improper call and honestly at this point there is nothing I can do about ti but I would like to know for future reference.