PDA

View Full Version : Genju of the Fields



(nameless one)
03-02-2010, 06:54 PM
I remember back in Kamigawa standard that Genju of the Field's lifegain ability stacks up. I noticed that post-lifelink era, it's errata did not change as lifelink. Does this mean that it is not affected by M10 lifelink rule changes? Also, if the enchanted Plains gained lifelink, would Genju's trigger and lifelink trigger seperately?

If I activate it's ability 5 times, will I gain 10 life as the enchanted Plains deal damage (even though it is still a 2/5)?

Thanks!

Anusien
03-02-2010, 07:23 PM
Genju of the Fields does not have lifelink, so its ability will apply multiple times. It will also trigger in addition to any lifelink the creature may have. So yes, if you activate it 5 times, you'll gain life for each damage it deals 5 times.

cdr
03-02-2010, 07:24 PM
When lifelink meant what's printed on Genju of the Fields, Genju of the Fields had lifelink. Lifelink is no longer the same as what's printed on Genju of the Fields, so Genju of the Fields does not have lifelink.