PDA

View Full Version : searing blaze



DarKLaVa888
06-04-2010, 10:33 PM
If my opponent does not have a creature, can i still play searing blaze since I don't have a creature to target?


Searing Blaze rules text
Searing Blaze deals 1 damage to target player and 1 damage to target creature that player controls.
Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, Searing Blaze deals 3 damage to that player and 3 damage to that creature instead.

Malchar
06-04-2010, 11:35 PM
The card says "target creature" so you need a creature to target. You need to fulfill all the targets.