jthanatos
07-03-2010, 10:49 PM
Situation: My opponent is playing reanimator, I am playing Quinn. Opponent calls judge prior to his turn asking if I can cast Swords to Plowshares off an Isochron Scepter with Iona, shield of emeria naming white.
The judge states I can. I didn't contest the ruling as I didn't have that line of play available to me anyway. Opponent then chooses to get a different card, stares at moat and humility, and loses.
My question, as the beneficiary of the incorrect ruling, am I under any onus to appeal this ruling when it is rendered if I know it is incorrect?
I would assume yes, as it goes against the purity of the game otherwise. I openly admit my failing in this, with the only explanation being that Quinn games take forever even without appeals, and I couldn't even make that play as I had boarded out my sceptors.
The judge states I can. I didn't contest the ruling as I didn't have that line of play available to me anyway. Opponent then chooses to get a different card, stares at moat and humility, and loses.
My question, as the beneficiary of the incorrect ruling, am I under any onus to appeal this ruling when it is rendered if I know it is incorrect?
I would assume yes, as it goes against the purity of the game otherwise. I openly admit my failing in this, with the only explanation being that Quinn games take forever even without appeals, and I couldn't even make that play as I had boarded out my sceptors.