TheInfamousBearAssassin
10-16-2010, 10:56 PM
So I have a new mechanic (http://community.wizards.com/magicthegathering/wiki/Labs:Gds/gds2/JackElgin) up on the GDS Wiki for a version of fixed banding that goes on creatures but functions as transport (kind of a stretch to make vehicles creatures, but it worked for walls).
Here's the rules text from same wiki:
Carrier is a mechanic written "Carrier X". (''Whenever this creature attacks or blocks, you may have it carry up to X non-attacking, non-blocking creatures you control. If you do, at the end of the declare blockers step, deploy those creatures. Deployed creatures are considered to be attacking, blocking or blocked in the same manner as the creature carrying them. You decide in what order deployed creatures are assigned combat damage.'')
I welcome creative input on the Wiki, but most of all I need to know if this even works. I'm pretty sure it does, but I need to know if I'm right and/or how big a dent it puts in the rules.
Here's the rules text from same wiki:
Carrier is a mechanic written "Carrier X". (''Whenever this creature attacks or blocks, you may have it carry up to X non-attacking, non-blocking creatures you control. If you do, at the end of the declare blockers step, deploy those creatures. Deployed creatures are considered to be attacking, blocking or blocked in the same manner as the creature carrying them. You decide in what order deployed creatures are assigned combat damage.'')
I welcome creative input on the Wiki, but most of all I need to know if this even works. I'm pretty sure it does, but I need to know if I'm right and/or how big a dent it puts in the rules.