PDA

View Full Version : Fog bank vs Trample



Offler
11-16-2010, 03:15 PM
Some time ago I got fog bank and it was introduced as a card which just does not die of combat, and of Deathtouch, and that the trample does nothing to me if such creature is blocked by Fog bank.

True or not?

Today I got a play with one friend of mine who became judge and he had some rules about Protection, damage prevention and there were rules which say that "lethal" damage will be dealt - in situation with Fog bank 2 points of damage, and rest can be assigned to me.

Filth
11-16-2010, 03:42 PM
Damage prevention effects are only taken into consideration when damage is being dealt, not when it's assigned. A creature with trample has to assign at least 2 damage to the Fog Bank, and the rest can trample over to the player/planeswalker it's attacking. When the damage is dealt, Fog Bank's ability kicks in and prevents the damage to it, but the damage assigned to the player/planeswalker is unaffected.