PDA

View Full Version : Best Workshop in a certain Meta

(nameless one)
12-03-2013, 09:56 AM
I'll try to get into Vintage even though I don't have power (because of proxy tournaments).

Basically, its a 10 proxy tournament (4x Workshop, 6x Moxen+Lotus [no Crypt])

My meta revolves around blue decks (Landstill, Pyromancer, BUG) and some hatebear decks (Thalia Thrash and Humans) with Dredge that comes and go. Surprisingly, no Workshop and Ritual based combo decks.

What would be the best way Workshop deck to deal with this as I have no experience when it comes to Vintage metagaming.

Also, what would the suggested proxy be as I currently do not own any power and Workshops but have most, if not all, of the artifacts needed for the deck.

Thanks in advance.

mini1337s
12-08-2013, 04:21 PM
I'll try to get into Vintage even though I don't have power (because of proxy tournaments).

Basically, its a 10 proxy tournament (4x Workshop, 6x Moxen+Lotus [no Crypt])

My meta revolves around blue decks (Landstill, Pyromancer, BUG) and some hatebear decks (Thalia Thrash and Humans) with Dredge that comes and go. Surprisingly, no Workshop and Ritual based combo decks.

What would be the best way Workshop deck to deal with this as I have no experience when it comes to Vintage metagaming.

Also, what would the suggested proxy be as I currently do not own any power and Workshops but have most, if not all, of the artifacts needed for the deck.

Thanks in advance.
By nature, Shops is positioned well versus most blue decks; you run so many tax/lock effects that it is difficult for a blue deck to ever get into the game. It is important to play multiple lock effects early in these games; IE T1 Workshop, Mox, Chalice on 1, Sphere.