View Full Version : Goblin Lackey +.....
Happy Gilmore
11-30-2007, 06:15 PM
I'm almost positive that you can use lackey to put Boggart Shina....whatever into play. But can you put a card like Crib Swap or Fodder Cannon into play the same way. My thought's would be no since being in play is very different than playing a spell, however, just wanted to check.
Cait_Sith
11-30-2007, 06:17 PM
Lackey now says "Goblin Permanent." Crib Swap isn't a legal choice for the ability, but Boggart Shenanigans is: ergo you cannot put Crib Swap into play via Lackey, but you could Shenanigans.
Wallace
11-30-2007, 06:24 PM
I'm almost positive that you can use lackey to put Boggart Shina....whatever into play. But can you put a card like Crib Swap or Fodder Cannon into play the same way. My thought's would be no since being in play is very different than playing a spell, however, just wanted to check.
Oracle text: Whenever Goblin Lackey deals damage to a player, you may put a Goblin permanent card from your hand into play.
They don't call it Shenanigans for nothing.
Tacosnape
12-01-2007, 03:24 AM
I'm going to be really pissed the day Goblins goes Lackey, Swing, Changeling Titan.
I'm going to be really pissed the day Goblins goes Lackey, Swing, Changeling Titan.
It seems like a good play. Get on that Snape!
TeenieBopper
12-01-2007, 11:51 AM
I'm going to be really pissed the day Goblins goes Lackey, Swing, Changeling Titan.
I'd still rather drop SGC off Lackey.
Pinder
12-01-2007, 03:39 PM
And besides, even if you could put non-permanent Goblins into play with Lackey, there's rules stating that if a sorcery or instant would ever come into play, it instead stays in whatever zone it's in.
212.5d Instants can't come into play. If an instant would come into play, it remains in its previous zone instead.
212.7d Sorceries can't come into play. If a sorcery would come into play, it remains in its previous zone instead.
So even if you could it would just stay in your hand (the zone it was previously in).
StarHawk
12-17-2007, 06:39 PM
I have a question. If you had two lackeys they both get thru and you use one lakey to put in play a ringleader or matron could you then use the other to put in a goblin you just got.
Nihil Credo
12-17-2007, 06:56 PM
Yes. Both Lackey trigger go on the stack at once. Then Lackey trigger #1 resolves, and you drop a Matron. Now the stack looks like this:
Matron trigger
Lackey trigger #2
Matron trigger resolves, and you grab a SGC or whatever. Then Lackey trigger #2 resolves, and you drop the SGC.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.