View Full Version : equipment
Mulletus
03-12-2008, 11:22 AM
If I have a Jitte attached to creature and I lose control of the creature, do I still control my equipment?
Arsenal
03-12-2008, 11:27 AM
On a related note, does equipping target? Like, can I Jitte a Nimble Mongoose?
Nightmare
03-12-2008, 11:29 AM
If I have a Jitte attached to creature and I lose control of the creature, do I still control my equipment?
Yes. You can still equip it to another creature you still control. You still have the ability to remove counters from Jitte. If it's a card like SoFI, you control the triggered ability, should the creature deal combat damage.
Zach Tartell
03-12-2008, 11:33 AM
On a related note, does equipping target? Like, can I Jitte a Nimble Mongoose?
No; it targets. You can Stonehewer Giant it, though.
Nightmare
03-12-2008, 11:33 AM
On a related note, does equipping target? Like, can I Jitte a Nimble Mongoose?
The activated ability of equipping a creature targets. You cannot pay :2: to equip a Nimble Mongoose. However, let's say you have a Cairn Wanderer (http://magiccards.info/lw/en/105.html) in hand, and a Goose in the bin, with a Thornbite Staff (http://magiccards.info/mt/en/145.html) in play. When you play the Wanderer, he has shroud, but the Staff can still attach to him, since the triggered ability doesn't target. There are other ways to make that scenario work, but that's the easiest one to explain.
TrialByFire
03-12-2008, 03:24 PM
It also works if you have two Cloak and Daggers out and you play a rogue. Theoretically the first one would give it shroud, but you can still equip both because it just says to attach it to that creature, thus not targeting.
Arsenal
03-12-2008, 05:01 PM
Lol, that's what I thought, but I wasn't sure. Thanks.
yawg07
03-13-2008, 04:35 AM
I know Protection from a color makes enchantments fall off if the creature is enchanted when it becomes protected.
Now, if I have a creature equipped and I give it pro-artifacts (say, Tower of the Magistrate) does the equipment fall off/unequip?
Just wondering.
Nihil Credo
03-13-2008, 05:28 AM
I know Protection from a color makes enchantments fall off if the creature is enchanted when it becomes protected.
Now, if I have a creature equipped and I give it pro-artifacts (say, Tower of the Magistrate) does the equipment fall off/unequip?
Just wondering.
Yep. They actually amended the protection rules to cover that case.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.