midnightAce
05-07-2008, 12:07 AM
So here is the situation:
If I remove Dead/Gone to pay for Blazing Shoal, do I get +1/+0, +3/+0, or +4/+0 on the creature?
The relevant section on the comp rule states:
505.5. An effect that asks for a particular characteristic of a split card while it's in a zone other than the stack gets two answers (one for each of the split card's two halves).
Example: Infernal Genesis has an ability that reads, "At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player puts the top card from his or her library into his or her graveyard. He or she then puts X 1/1 black Minion creature tokens into play, where X is that card's converted mana cost." If the top card of your library is Assault/Battery when this ability resolves, the game sees its converted mana cost as "1 and 4" You get five creature tokens.
I'm assuming this works with the Dead/Gone + Shoal interaction as well, but I would still like to get a confirmation on that. Thanks.
If I remove Dead/Gone to pay for Blazing Shoal, do I get +1/+0, +3/+0, or +4/+0 on the creature?
The relevant section on the comp rule states:
505.5. An effect that asks for a particular characteristic of a split card while it's in a zone other than the stack gets two answers (one for each of the split card's two halves).
Example: Infernal Genesis has an ability that reads, "At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player puts the top card from his or her library into his or her graveyard. He or she then puts X 1/1 black Minion creature tokens into play, where X is that card's converted mana cost." If the top card of your library is Assault/Battery when this ability resolves, the game sees its converted mana cost as "1 and 4" You get five creature tokens.
I'm assuming this works with the Dead/Gone + Shoal interaction as well, but I would still like to get a confirmation on that. Thanks.