View Full Version : Lotus Bloom Questions
Fossil4182
05-21-2008, 12:01 AM
1. If I have a Lotus Bloom that was placed into the graveyard from play then later in the same turn play Second Sunrise, does the Lotus Bloom come back to into play or is it suspended?
1. If I have a Lotus Bloom in the graveyard, can I use Goblin Welder's ability to bring it back into play or would it come into play suspended?
Zach Tartell
05-21-2008, 12:20 AM
Since you're not playing it (rather putting it into play) no on both occasions. You could also play it off of a Mind's Desire effect, because you don't have to pay its mana cost (since it has none and you'd have to suspend it otherwise).
Somebody'll be along later with rules numbers and such, but that's the short answer.
Anusien
05-21-2008, 01:27 AM
Suspend doesn't affect the way something would come into play. As a special action, you can suspend something. Therefore if you would play it or put it into play, Suspend would not affect that.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.