ninja'd
Printable View
ninja'd
Having force in the main is totally rad. Its blatantly there to fight gy hate game two, yet it easily fits in the main with probe, rider and narcomoeba. Being able to discard with force+blue card in hand is one of the most dominant positions a player could be in. Im sure you can eventually find a relevant spell of theirs to counter.
Force md is not necessary, but contagion is not good as a 4 of in the main. The choice for those slots is, in my opinion, between Chancellor of the Annex and Force of Will. Contagion is worse than Chancellor at dealing with Deathrite, it can't negate discard and counter stuff. It seems more a sideboard card for elves.
Inviato dal mio GT-I8190 utilizzando Tapatalk
Let me ask you guys something, lets say you have a reasonable hand (i.e. with a dredger in your opening 7). Your opponent casts turn 1 Deathrite.
Is it correct to Force of Will on it if you have force and blue card?
Lets say you have some way of sort of playing around Deathrite as well (lets say phantasmagorian and two dredgers)
I literally do not know if it is worse to have a deathrite in play or to essentially mull to 5 and give your opponent two time walks.
Depends.
Was the DRS cast off a Bayou or Sea? Did they mulligan?
In that case, I wouldn't Force it if I had a Street Wraith or Phantasmagorian. Your opponent is down to four cards in their hand, and because they're likely to spend that second turn walking into a blowout, you can keep Force and blue card for protection.
I'd ignore Deathrite Shaman and save the Force of Will for their cantrip, the number of people who keep 1 land, 1 shaman and 1 cantrip hands is ridiculous, put their ass in top deck mode if at all possible and buy as much time as you can vs Rest in Peace. I very strongly recommend countering cantrips with Manaless Dredge, we don't care about the card disadvantage and they lose a lot of momentum unexpectedly.
Force of Will is like an uber Mental Misstep for us.
Quick question for all the other Dredgers out there. How do you keep your Graveyard and how do you Dredge? Are you a single pile guy, side by side overlaping, or overlaping downward kinda guy? Do you flip your Dredged cards one by one or all at once?
Downward, then spiralling counter-clockwise ;)
Around your entire playing area! (Gotta love the graveyard after a solid dredge-fest from grisel/whirlpool)
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I had been thinking of something lately, should I try Surgical Extraction in the SB? It could help vs RiP as well as giving game against Combo decks.
My thought was, Cabal Therapy RiP, Extract the rest (or is this too Magical Christmasland-y?)
You can hit RiP with therapy only if your opponent is manascrewed. Otherwise he'll slam it on the table before you get the chance to use CT. Also, if you manage to hit it with therapy, extracting doesn't seem needed, as you opponent would have to immediately topdeck another one, which is quite unlikely.
As far as flipping dredges I put say dredge 6 in my hand before laying them on the table. In other words if I flip a shadow I short cut the opponent asking the judge if shadow can be the first card in the pile of six. Very few people understand that all cards are flipped simultaneously and we can choose the order. So in other words, bear paw those cards and then place them down after ordering them appropriately. This move has saved me tons of time.
I can't envision a scenario where I was playing against manaless dredge and had 1W open and not cast RIP, unless I was like facing down lethal on board from like Nether Shadows and Zombie Tokens. Maaaybe if the dredge player had Green mana available and I got read on him that he had Nature's claim or something and I wanted to protect it with countermagic but that is about it.
My Therapy snapcalls have become God-like since playing this deck these past few months. Its a skill I'm quite proud of.