This is a question that keeps popping up in my match against hypergenesis because I always draw my singleton Humility when he cascades Hypergenesis:
(Hypergenesis is green.
Suspend 3-{1}{G}{G} (Rather than cast this card from your hand, pay {1}{G}{G} and exile it with three time counters on it. At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter. When the last is removed, cast it without paying its mana cost.)
Starting with you, each player may put an artifact, creature, enchantment, or land card from his or her hand onto the battlefield. Repeat this process until no one puts a card onto the battlefield.)
Relevant rulings for hypergenesis for this question:
10/15/2006: Anything that triggers during the resolution of this will wait to be put on the stack until everything is put onto the battlefield and resolution is complete. The player whose turn it is will put all of his or her triggered abilities on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order will do the same. (The last ability put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.)
Show and Tell + Humility + Terrastadon would work in the following way I believe:
Each player puts Humility/Terrastadon simultaneously into play, therefore Terrastadon loses its CiP ability.
However, with Hypergenesis instead of Show and Tell, which says that starting from the active player and followed by the other player, you put things into play in an order (rather than simultaenously), my question is would Terrastadon be able to destroy Humility when:
Player A plays Hypergensis and starts off putting Terrastadon.
Player B puts in Humility.
If I am correct, the following occurs:
- Hypergensis is put on a stack and the sequence follows: Player A puts Terrastadon in play, Player B puts Humility in play in that order.
- Hypergenesis now resolves and all these objects are put into play in the order above.
- Terrastadon comes into play, but Humility isn't in play yet, so it can't blow it up.
Or does it go:
- Terrastadon comes into play
- Terrastadon's trigger on stack
- Humility comes into play
- Terrastadon trigger resolves hitting Humility.
If Player A puts Progenitus, Player B puts Humility, and Player A puts Terrastadon, then Player A still should not be able to destroy humility right? because:
- Progenitus comes into play
- Humility comes into play
- Terrastadon comes into play losing its CiP ability.

